Contact Us

Publisher

Rick Thomason
rthomason@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0501

Customer Service

423-929-3111
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Weekends 7-11 a.m.
circulation@johnsoncitypress.com

Newsroom

newsroom@johnsoncitypress.com
423-929-3111, ext. 3396
Fax 423-929-7484

Content Director
Sam J. Watson
sjwatson@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0549

News Editor
Nathan Baker
nbaker@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-1333

News Staff

Law Enforcement/Emergency Services
Becky Campbell
bcampbell@johnsoncitypress.com

Business/Government
Robert Houk
rhouk@johnsoncitypress.com

David Floyd
dfloyd@johnsoncitypress.com

Education/Entertainment/Health
Brandon Paykamian
bpaykamian@johnsoncitypress.com

Elizabethton
John Thompson
jthompson@johnsoncitypress.com

Erwin/Charitable Organizations
Sue Guinn Legg
slegg@johnsoncitypress.com

Jonesborough/General Assignment
Jonathan Roberts
jroberts@johnsoncitypress.com

Sports

Sports Director
Joe Avento
javento@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0551

Sports Writers

Jeff Birchfield
jbirchfield@johnsoncitypress.com

Tanner Cook
tcook@johnsoncitypress.com

Jamie Combs
jcombs@johnsoncitypress.com

Douglas Fritz
dfritz@johnsoncitypress.com

Circulation

VP Circulation
John Quaintance
johnq@johnsoncitypress.com
423-392-1382

Assistant Circulation Director
Gene Helmick
genehelmick@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0507

Circulation Sales & Customer Service
Scot Newcom
scotnewcom@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0513

Advertising

Classifieds & Inside Advertising Sales
Place An Ad
classifieds/ishopthetri.com
classifieds@johnsoncitypress.com
423-929-7355

Inside Sales Manager
Connie Guinn
cguinn@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-1332

Ina Powell
ipowell@johnsoncitypress.com
423-929-3111 ext. 3386

Teresa Hicks
thicks@johnsoncitypress.com
423-929-3111 ext. 3389

Obituaries
Ashley Pendleton
obits@johnsoncitypress.com
423-723-1410

Sales Director

Paula Patton
ppatton@thenetmg.com 
423-722-0524

Marketing Reps

Jana Wells
jwells@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0521

Lora McCoy
ltaylor@thenetmg.com
423-722-0523

Laura Kilgore
lkilgore@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0523

David Hyde
dhyde@johnsoncitypress.com
423-722-0554

Bobby Willett
Ad Coordinator
423-722-0520

National Account Sales
Lynn Brooks
lbrooks@timesnews.net
423-723-1408

Digital Sales
VP Digital

Stacy Laws
slaws@thenetmg.com
423-722-0547

Digital Network Programmatic
Director of Digital Ad Ops

Patrick O’Brien
patrickobrien@thenetmg.com