Washington County, Johnson City law enforcement grads earn top honors at Walters State

Contributed To The Press • Dec 10, 2019 at 12:28 PM

A Washington County Sheriff’s Office deputy and a Johnson City Police Department officer received top honors in the graduating class at Walters State Community College’s Basic Law Enforcement Academy.

Walters State recently celebrate the graduation of Class 114, as 52 graduates are now qualified to serve in law enforcement positions in Tennessee. Sheriff Jeff Coffey of the Jefferson County delivered the graduation remarks.

Britani Fisher of the Washington County Sheriff’s Department received the Tennessee Sheriffs’ Association Award. Michael Fowler of the Johnson City Police Department received the academic award.

Graduates are listed below by home counties.

Washington County: Russell England (Johnson City Police Department, Britani Fisher (Washington County Sheriff’s Office), Austin Inansci (Johnson City Police Department), Roddie Whitson-Lynsky (Johnson City Police Department) and John Taylor (Carter County Sheriff’s Office), all of Johnson City

Carter County: Michael Fowler (Johnson City Police Department), Tyler Holsclaw (Elizabethton Police Department), Olivia Sapp (student) and Spencer Ward (Elizabethton Police Department), all of Elizabethton; Chazz Hughes (Elizabethton Police Department) of Milligan College

Unicoi County: Nickolaus Rambo (Kingsport Police Department) of Unicoi

Greene County: Jerry Goforth (student) and Felicia Holder (Johnson City Police Department), both of Greeneville

Sullivan County: Hunter Robinson (Bristol Tennessee Police Department) of Bluff City; Anthony Bowen (Sullivan County Sheriff’s Office) and Brandon Trivett (Sullivan County Sheriff’s Office), both of Bristol, Tennessee; Nicholas Brooks (Bristol Tennessee Police Department) of Bristol, Virginia; Gregory Lawson (Kingsport Police Department), and Mason Pack (Sullivan County Sheriff’s Office), both of Kingsport

Anderson County: Donnie Delk (Anderson County Sheriff’s Office) of Andersonville; Archie Powers (Rocky Top Police Department) of Briceville; Samuel Gibson (Oak Ridge Police Department) of Oak Ridge;

Blount County: James Lawson (Anderson County Sheriff’s Department) of Maryville

Campbell County: Justin Phillips (Campbell County Sheriff’s Office) of Caryville; Brian Osborn (Campbell County Sheriff’s Department) of Jacksboro; Joshua Barbee (Scott County Sheriff’s Office) of Pioneer;

Cocke County: Zachary Magouirk of Cosby; Jessica Butler and Charles Damron of Newport (All employed by the Cocke County Sheriff’s Office)

DeKalb County: Anthony Boyd (DeKalb County Sheriff’s Office) of Smithville

Grainger County: Dillon Atkins (Grainger County Sheriff’s Office) of Thorn Hill; Jeffery Munsey (Maynardville Police Department) of Washburn

Hamblen County: Ryan Johnson (Pigeon Forge Police Department) of Morristown; Jerry Collins (Grainger County Sheriff’s Office) of Whitesburg.

Hawkins: Summer Dalton (Hawkins County Sheriff’s Department), Jesse Harrell (Hawkins County Sheriff’s Department) and Cristin Jones (student), all of Rogersville;

Knox County: Ismariel Montalvo (Maryville Police Department) and Kasey Thomas (Oak Ridge Police Department), both of Knoxville

Loudon County: Christopher Meyers (Maryville Police Department) of Greenback;

Morgan County: Jake Branstetter (Morgan County Sheriff’s Office) of Deer Lodge

Roane County: Christina Askren (Oak Ridge Police Department) of Kingston

Scott County: Kyler King of Helenwood; Kendra Porter of Oneida, Taylor Stephens of Robbins (All employed by the Scott County Sheriff’s Office.)

Sevier County: Christopher Keefer (Sevier County Sheriff’s Department) of Gatlinburg; James Stone (Pigeon Forge Police Department) of Sevierville; Jamison Pickens (Gatlinburg Police Department) of Seymour

Van Buren County: John Whaley Jr. (Van Buren County Sheriff’s Office) of Spencer

Wayne County: Brett Rinehart (Wayne County Sheriff’s Office) of Iron City; Ryan Livingston (Waynesboro Police Department) of Waynesboro

Virginia: Roger Kaylor (Sullivan County Sheriff’s Office) of Meadowview, Virginia.

Johnson City Press Videos