New class chosen for Carter County Sports Hall of Fame

Johnson City Press • Mar 2, 2019 at 3:14 AM

The lineup is set for the Carter County Sports Hall of Fame’s next induction.

The organization, now in its eighth year of existence, will welcome 19 new members at its spring/summer ceremony.

Those earmarked for enshrinement are:

Elizabethton High: Tony Hardin (basketball), Robert McFarland (track & field), Samantha McClay (soccer) and Earl Sams (multi-sport athlete).

Hampton High: Dino Senesi Jr. (football/baseball), Kim Collins (basketball), Leon Tolley (basketball) and Harold Street (basketball).

Unaka High: Ronnie Snavely (basketball), Rusty Chambers (basketball/baseball) and Lisa Peters (basketball/softball).

Cloudland High: Mike Lunsford (football), Julie Shell (basketball) and John Campbell Jr. (baseball).

Happy Valley High: Bethany Forslund (basketball), Mike Williams (basketball) and Jimmy Jones (golf). Williams is the former coach at Morristown East, David Crockett, Unicoi County and Sullivan South.

Milligan College: Phil Worrell (basketball) and Dino Senesi Jr. (baseball).

Softball: Charlotte Markland.

The induction date will be released later this month. For more information, contact Charles Peters (470-9248, [email protected]), Jamie Combs (895-8296, [email protected]) or Steve Lowe (202-8416, [email protected]).

Johnson City Press Videos