Johnson City Press Monday, August 3, 2015
SNEAK PEEK: Take a first look at our new site and tell us what you think. ยป
Opinion
Is it time for 'death with dignity' in Tennessee?

Is it time for 'death with dignity' in Tennessee?

March 18th, 2015 2:14 pm by Johnson City Press

Tennessee is currently one of 40 states with laws that expressly prohibits assisted suicide.

Comments
Opinion
Forum:  Just say no to state sniper rifle

Forum: Just say no to state sniper rifle

March 9th, 2015 11:17 am by Mailbag

"I agree with historical interpreter Chad Bogart that the better choice for an official state symbol for Tennessee is the long rifle" -STEVE W. LINDER, Jonesborough.

Comments
Opinion
Help others while you clean this spring

Help others while you clean this spring

March 9th, 2015 9:25 am by Johnson City Press

Instead of tossing them into the garbage, why not donate those slightly used garments to a local thrift store?

Comments
Columns As I See It Opinion
Enough of the nonsense in Nashville

Enough of the nonsense in Nashville

March 9th, 2015 9:19 am by Robert Houk

Little did I know just how whacky the Republican-led state General Assembly could get.

Comments
Opinion
Should 'God' be inserted into the Tennessee constitution?

Should 'God' be inserted into the Tennessee constitution?

March 9th, 2015 9:10 am by Johnson City Press

We want to know what you think.

Comments
Opinion
Should the 'good book' be the state's official book?

Should the 'good book' be the state's official book?

March 4th, 2015 11:47 am by Johnson City Press

State Rep. Jerry Sexton, R-Bean Station, is sponsoring legislation to add the Holy Bible to the official list of state symbols.

Comments
Opinion
Passage of Wilderness Act is key to our area

Passage of Wilderness Act is key to our area

February 26th, 2015 11:04 am by Johnson City Press

Contact Rep. Phil Roe's office today an let him know.

Comments
Opinion
Physical education needed in local schools

Physical education needed in local schools

February 26th, 2015 10:57 am by Johnson City Press

A lack of exercise and poor diets have resulted in bulging waistlines and serious health problems for too many Tennesseans, both young and old.

Comments
Opinion
Legislator benefits: Tennesseans are entitled to know the facts

Legislator benefits: Tennesseans are entitled to know the facts

February 23rd, 2015 12:12 pm by Johnson City Press

Records show 116 members out of 132 who serve in the state General Assembly are now covered under the state's health care plan.

Comments
News Local News Opinion
Should a sniper rifle be lauded in Tennessee?

Should a sniper rifle be lauded in Tennessee?

February 23rd, 2015 11:16 am by Johnson City Press

State Rep. Micah Van Huss, R-Jonesborough, is sponsoring a bill to include a sniper rifle in the same ranks as tomatoes, the "Tennessee Waltz" and the raccoon.

Comments