Johnson City Press Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Opinion
Support Tom Krieger

Support Tom Krieger

March 21st, 2014 8:50 am by JANIE LEWIS

I have known Tom Krieger for over 25 years, having had the opportunity to work for him and with him when he came to Johnson City as the president of Fleming Foods (previously Giant Wholesale) in 1987.

Comments
Opinion
Mill property rezoning

Mill property rezoning

March 21st, 2014 8:49 am by EDWIN F. GERACE

As a citizen of Johnson City and Washington County, I am deeply concerned about the change in the rezoning of the former Mennel Milling and Mize Property.

Comments
Opinion
Nostalgic for past

Nostalgic for past

March 21st, 2014 8:48 am by BRIAN BAUGUS

This is a response to Larry French's March 16 column. French begins by citing the statesmanship of Harry Truman. It may interest him to know that some of us remember Truman as the father of the nuclear arms race.

Comments
Opinion
Local franchise authority should address cable complaints

Local franchise authority should address cable complaints

March 21st, 2014 8:47 am by LOUIS PAYTON

One of the more common complaints I hear from my friends are those about dealing with the cable companies. Googling for complaints about the cable companies will yield thousand of links.

Comments
Opinion
Spring is perfect time  to donate to good causes

Spring is perfect time to donate to good causes

March 20th, 2014 8:50 am by Johnson City Press

Spring has finally arrived. Yes, it's true, that's what the calendar and the blooming daffodils tell us.This is a good time to do a little much-needed spring cleaning around the house

Comments
Opinion
Follow the rules when placing election signs

Follow the rules when placing election signs

March 19th, 2014 9:01 am by Johnson City Press

This is a local election year, which means political signs are popping up in places where they shouldn't be.

Comments
Opinion
Ford for sheriff

Ford for sheriff

March 18th, 2014 8:55 am by BOB PATTON

I noticed that Craig Ford has announced his candidacy for the sheriff of Washington County. Craig has been a friend for many years.

Comments
Opinion
Choose Krieger

Choose Krieger

March 18th, 2014 8:53 am by ART POWERS

What qualities do you want in a Washington County commissioner? If the following matter to you, then there is a candidate who will fill your bill.

Comments
Opinion
Support Krieger

Support Krieger

March 18th, 2014 8:53 am by MITCH COX

I am writing this letter to endorse Tom Krieger in his candidacy for County Commission in Jonesborough District 6.

Comments
Opinion
Should law require cursive to be taught in school?

Should law require cursive to be taught in school?

March 17th, 2014 10:28 am by Johnson City Press

It's an issue that just won't go away.

Comments