Johnson City Press Thursday, April 17, 2014
Opinion
Don't ignore science

Don't ignore science

March 28th, 2014 1:00 pm by JEFF G. WARDESKA

Regarding Ron McCarley's March 7 letter denying climate change, I wish to make these points.

Comments
Opinion
Bumming encouraged

Bumming encouraged

March 28th, 2014 12:30 pm by STEVE TAYLOR

In addition to the downtown flooding problems created primarily by Mother Nature, downtown businesses have other problems created by some Johnson City residents, whom I will term the "do-gooders."

Comments
Opinion
Treatment of animals

Treatment of animals

March 28th, 2014 12:00 pm by LISA HANSELMAN ARNOLD

I am responding to Kathryn M. Berry's letter to the editor dated March 17 regarding the 20 dogs who were crammed into drop-off boxes after hours at the Washington County Animal Shelter. Debbie Dobbs called it an act of cowardice and I agree.

Comments
Opinion
City rezoning

City rezoning

March 28th, 2014 11:45 am by PHYLLIS M. TAYLOR

xTo the many concerned citizens who do not understand the zoning/rezoning in the city of Johnson City over the past few years, I suggest that you consider Agenda 21 (www.agenda21.com).

Comments
Opinion
Would proposed annexation bill be a job killer?

Would proposed annexation bill be a job killer?

March 28th, 2014 11:17 am by BERNARD HANLEY

I support Johnson City Mayor Ralph Van Brocklin in his well-founded request to have state Sen. Rusty Crowe withdraw legislation to revise the annexation law. Why?

Comments
Opinion
Is it time to end health care perk for commissioners?

Is it time to end health care perk for commissioners?

March 28th, 2014 11:15 am by Johnson City Press

Washington County commissioners voted down a motion Monday that would have redirected tax dollars now going to subsidize their own health care benefits.

Comments
Opinion
Annexation bill needs more debate

Annexation bill needs more debate

March 27th, 2014 8:44 am by Johnson City Press

We have a few questions and concerns regarding the annexation bill that our local lawmakers are determined to rush to passage in the state General Assembly.

Comments
Opinion
Liberals ruining country

Liberals ruining country

March 26th, 2014 10:50 am by DEAN MALONE

I have tried very hard to keep from reacting to the liberal rants you choose to run Sundays from Judy Garland, a community activist.

Comments
Opinion
Leaders' ties to ALEC

Leaders' ties to ALEC

March 26th, 2014 9:50 am by BILL HOWES

A recent column by Jennie Young may be the most important ever in the Johnson City newspaper.

Comments
Opinion
Gough refuses to see health care reality

Gough refuses to see health care reality

March 26th, 2014 8:46 am by DR. ANDREW SPITZNAS

How distasteful that your Community Voices columnist Kenneth Gough exploited the story of a local man's battle with (amyotrophic lateral sclerosis) ALS to revive Sarah Palin's scare tactics about "death panels."

Comments