Johnson City Press Sunday, August 2, 2015
SNEAK PEEK: Take a first look at our new site and tell us what you think. »
Opinion
Mom was right: soap, warm water the best

Mom was right: soap, warm water the best

January 10th, 2014 8:57 am by Johnson City Press

A recent announcement from the Food and Drug Administration should give us all reason to pause as we enter the cold and flu season.

Comments
Opinion
State voters need to decide Senate races

State voters need to decide Senate races

January 9th, 2014 10:37 am by Johnson City Press

Tennessee legislators are expected to resume debate on a number of hot-button issues left unresolved from last year when the General Assembly reconvenes Tuesday.

Comments
Opinion
If using heaters, take extra precautions

If using heaters, take extra precautions

January 8th, 2014 8:46 am by Johnson City Press

Holy Polar Vortex! That’s all that needs to be said about the frigid temperatures now gripping our region.

Comments
Opinion
Does ‘guns in parking lots’ law need clarification?

Does ‘guns in parking lots’ law need clarification?

January 6th, 2014 3:37 pm by Johnson City Press

Tennessee lawmakers say they plan to tweak a law they passed last year allowing state residents with handgun carry permits to keep firearms in their vehicles regardless of where they are parked.

Comments
Opinion
Obama’s blunders

Obama’s blunders

January 6th, 2014 3:32 pm by KENNETH ALBERT EHMKE

How in the world could lies, cover-ups and innuendos from the top on down be a way to run a railroad?

Comments
Opinion
Cherry-picking data

Cherry-picking data

January 6th, 2014 3:31 pm by CAROL LANDIS

It seems Ron McCarley also used some “cherry-picked” data when trying to make his argument that information about climate change is alarmist and possibly misleading.

Comments
Opinion
Liberal media laziness

Liberal media laziness

January 6th, 2014 3:30 pm by JOEL JOHNSON

Dennis Prager’s recent column was on target on how the mainstream media like NBC, CNN and others are quick to jump on a story about racism or gay bashing.

Comments
Opinion
Dennis Prager can’t bother to check facts before spouting

Dennis Prager can’t bother to check facts before spouting

January 6th, 2014 3:27 pm by DAVID L. FAGELSON

Once again I find myself having to correct statements made by one of your columnists, Dennis Prager. (This seems to have become a recurring theme in my life)

Comments
Opinion
Recycle your tree into a nice home for fish

Recycle your tree into a nice home for fish

January 6th, 2014 9:04 am by Johnson City Press

If you are one of the many area residents who will be packing away their Christmas decorations this weekend, we want to urge you to dispose of your live Christmas tree in a “green” manner.

Comments
Opinion
Will you make a 2014 New Year’s resolution?

Will you make a 2014 New Year’s resolution?

January 3rd, 2014 9:11 am by Johnson City Press

Do you plan to make a New Year’s resolution in the coming days?

Comments