Johnson City Press Saturday, April 25, 2015
Opinion
Guns in parks

Guns in parks

December 10th, 2013 1:00 pm by JON LINK

The lead article in Monday’s paper is just another example of how government (at all levels) has its head in the sand when it comes to gun control.

Comments
Opinion
Cost cutting

Cost cutting

December 10th, 2013 11:00 am by JIM E. WILSON

Every time there is a federal budget crisis those in government say the first area to be affected will be Social Security.

Comments
Opinion
Prager is a bigot

Prager is a bigot

December 10th, 2013 10:00 am by DR. DAVID L. FAGELSON

Once again Dennis Prager has exposed himself to be nothing other than a right-wing shill.

Comments
Opinion
Dennis Prager’s column borders on insanity

Dennis Prager’s column borders on insanity

December 10th, 2013 9:00 am by TOM MOZEN

My interest in your paper centers around its editorial content. I have often remarked that you attempt to present both sides to a topic.

Comments
Opinion
Trail vs. shelter

Trail vs. shelter

December 9th, 2013 9:17 am by N. STITT

My message back to Dr. Daniel Schumaier (chairman of the Rails to Trails Task Force) regarding his statement that “everybody donating a little bit” to the Tweetsie Trail campaign is important —

Comments
Opinion
Spay and neuter pets

Spay and neuter pets

December 9th, 2013 9:16 am by TERESA CHAGRIN

Thank you for pointing out that opening a “no-kill” animal shelter is not the answer to Johnson City’s dog and cat overpopulation crisis.

Comments
Opinion
Faculty fans

Faculty fans

December 9th, 2013 9:15 am by DAVID CHAMPOUILLON

A different fan’s point of view: I am a realist. The glass is neither half full nor half empty. There are significant problems with Freedom Hall as a venue for East Tennessee State University basketball.

Comments
Opinion
Let voters vote

Let voters vote

December 9th, 2013 9:13 am by JESSIE WARD

Yes, lawmakers should allow voters in Tennessee to decide on a referendum for the use of medical marijuana.

Comments
Opinion
Secondhand smoke

Secondhand smoke

December 9th, 2013 9:13 am by JEFFREY L. CLAYTON

The issue of legalizing marijuana is not really as simple as some people would make it seem. There are consequences to any action, and this issue is no different.

Comments
Opinion
Tennessee voters should decide on marijuana legalization

Tennessee voters should decide on marijuana legalization

December 9th, 2013 9:12 am by JARED WORTH

I am a student of Middle Tennessee State University. I think that the issue of marijuana legalization should be left up to the voters to decide.

Comments