Johnson City Press Thursday, December 18, 2014
Opinion
Lakeview 4-way stop

Lakeview 4-way stop

November 11th, 2013 12:00 pm by Staff Report

Lakeview Drive residents, are you tired of waiting on traffic on Mountcastle Drive?

Comments
Opinion
Monetary base

Monetary base

November 11th, 2013 11:30 am by Staff Report

As a retired economics professor, I try to keep up with what is happening in the world of finance. One item that especially interests me is the monetary base.

Comments
Opinion
How do you plan to honor veterans on this day?

How do you plan to honor veterans on this day?

November 11th, 2013 11:16 am by Staff Report

Our question today is a simple one: How should Americans go about thanking our veterans?

Comments
Opinion
How did you spend your childhood?

How did you spend your childhood?

November 11th, 2013 11:00 am by Staff Report

“Those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it.” I want you to consider your childhood as a history lesson, unedited by someone with a political agenda.

Comments
Opinion
Protect yourself during cold and flu season

Protect yourself during cold and flu season

November 11th, 2013 9:26 am by Staff Report

Go to any shopping center, church or movie theater this time of year and you will undoubtedly hear someone coughing or sneezing.

Comments
Opinion
Cutting low-wage earners isn’t helpful in business

Cutting low-wage earners isn’t helpful in business

November 4th, 2013 11:00 am by Staff Report

I would like to start off by asking a question that has always puzzled me. Why is it that when any company or business decides to cut costs the first ones to be terminated are the lowest-paid employees?

Comments
Opinion
Power outage info

Power outage info

November 4th, 2013 10:30 am by Staff Report

Great. The Johnson City Power Board has announced an online outage mapping system that can display near real-time outage information.

Comments
Opinion
Bullying is a problem in public schools

Bullying is a problem in public schools

November 4th, 2013 9:35 am by Staff Report

Despite the best efforts of educators to curtail it, bullying remains a problem in public schools

Comments
Regional & National Opinion
Do you agree with JCPB donation to ETSU project?

Do you agree with JCPB donation to ETSU project?

November 4th, 2013 9:03 am by Staff Report

In 2006, the Johnson City Power Board voted to make a $500,000 commitment to East Tennessee State University to help establish a new pharmacy school at the university

Comments
Opinion

Change your clocks and replace batteries

November 2nd, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

Don’t forget to “fall back” an hour before going to bed tonight. Daylight-saving time ends 2 a.m. Sunday, which means it would be a good idea to turn your clocks back an hour to standard time before turning in for the night.

Comments