Johnson City Press Thursday, May 28, 2015
Opinion
Does ‘guns in parking lots’ law need clarification?

Does ‘guns in parking lots’ law need clarification?

January 6th, 2014 3:37 pm by Johnson City Press

Tennessee lawmakers say they plan to tweak a law they passed last year allowing state residents with handgun carry permits to keep firearms in their vehicles regardless of where they are parked.

Comments
Opinion
Obama’s blunders

Obama’s blunders

January 6th, 2014 3:32 pm by KENNETH ALBERT EHMKE

How in the world could lies, cover-ups and innuendos from the top on down be a way to run a railroad?

Comments
Opinion
Cherry-picking data

Cherry-picking data

January 6th, 2014 3:31 pm by CAROL LANDIS

It seems Ron McCarley also used some “cherry-picked” data when trying to make his argument that information about climate change is alarmist and possibly misleading.

Comments
Opinion
Liberal media laziness

Liberal media laziness

January 6th, 2014 3:30 pm by JOEL JOHNSON

Dennis Prager’s recent column was on target on how the mainstream media like NBC, CNN and others are quick to jump on a story about racism or gay bashing.

Comments
Opinion
Dennis Prager can’t bother to check facts before spouting

Dennis Prager can’t bother to check facts before spouting

January 6th, 2014 3:27 pm by DAVID L. FAGELSON

Once again I find myself having to correct statements made by one of your columnists, Dennis Prager. (This seems to have become a recurring theme in my life)

Comments
Opinion
Recycle your tree into a nice home for fish

Recycle your tree into a nice home for fish

January 6th, 2014 9:04 am by Johnson City Press

If you are one of the many area residents who will be packing away their Christmas decorations this weekend, we want to urge you to dispose of your live Christmas tree in a “green” manner.

Comments
Opinion
Will you make a 2014 New Year’s resolution?

Will you make a 2014 New Year’s resolution?

January 3rd, 2014 9:11 am by Johnson City Press

Do you plan to make a New Year’s resolution in the coming days?

Comments
Opinion
Pedestrians, drivers and city are all responsible for safety

Pedestrians, drivers and city are all responsible for safety

January 3rd, 2014 9:06 am by Johnson City Press

The Johnson City Public Works Department has done much work in the past year to improve pedestrian safety in the downtown area

Comments
Opinion
The color of Santa

The color of Santa

December 20th, 2013 9:06 am by DEBBIE HORVATTER

On Dec. 13, I turned my TV to CNN and watched four adults argue whether Santa and Jesus where black or white.

Comments
Opinion
Watch for pets

Watch for pets

December 20th, 2013 9:04 am by DALE DeBOER

My 81?2-year-old Yorkie got out and was on Devault Bridge Road on the bridge and was hit by a vehicle at approximately 9:30 a.m. Tuesday.

Comments