Johnson City Press Saturday, April 18, 2015
Opinion
Pedestrians, drivers and city are all responsible for safety

Pedestrians, drivers and city are all responsible for safety

January 3rd, 2014 9:06 am by Johnson City Press

The Johnson City Public Works Department has done much work in the past year to improve pedestrian safety in the downtown area

Comments
Opinion
The color of Santa

The color of Santa

December 20th, 2013 9:06 am by DEBBIE HORVATTER

On Dec. 13, I turned my TV to CNN and watched four adults argue whether Santa and Jesus where black or white.

Comments
Opinion
Watch for pets

Watch for pets

December 20th, 2013 9:04 am by DALE DeBOER

My 81?2-year-old Yorkie got out and was on Devault Bridge Road on the bridge and was hit by a vehicle at approximately 9:30 a.m. Tuesday.

Comments
Opinion
Bring in fans for ETSU basketball

Bring in fans for ETSU basketball

December 20th, 2013 9:03 am by HELEN SAVANT

I would like to make a recommendation regarding attendance at the East Tennessee State University basketball games.

Comments
Opinion
Gun owners must protect children

Gun owners must protect children

December 20th, 2013 9:01 am by Johnson City Press

Mother Jones magazine reports this month that 194 children under the age of 12 have died in the past year in the U.S. as a result of a gunshot wound.

Comments
Opinion
General Assembly should leave annexation laws alone

General Assembly should leave annexation laws alone

December 19th, 2013 3:20 pm by Johnson City Press

The Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations will ask the state General Assembly to extend a statewide moratorium on annexations initiated by cities and towns next year so the panel can formulate its recommendations for possible change

Comments
Opinion
Global warming

Global warming

December 18th, 2013 10:00 am by RON McCARLEY

Whenever you see or read something about global warming, ask yourself what’s really being said and why they’re trying so hard to convince you.

Comments
Opinion
Amazon drones

Amazon drones

December 18th, 2013 9:40 am by DON WHITTAMORE

A drone delivery system might inspire the criminal element in our society to alter their methods of operation.

Comments
Opinion
Vietnam veterans

Vietnam veterans

December 18th, 2013 9:20 am by HERBERT D. ZEIGLER JR.

I was issued Vietnam veteran automobile plates because my six years (1962-1968) of service fell within the dates of the Vietnam War.

Comments
Opinion
People have right to protect themselves — anywhere

People have right to protect themselves — anywhere

December 18th, 2013 8:49 am by TERRY DIXON

I read with interest the recent article on guns in parks. Johnson City rates 8 out of 100 — 100 being lowest and 1 being the highest — by Neighborhoodscout.com for safety.

Comments