Johnson City Press Sunday, July 5, 2015
Opinion
Towing costs in Johnson City

Towing costs in Johnson City

January 31st, 2014 8:57 am by ERIN “LUCY” WARDS

I am an owner of a local towing company based here in Johnson City. I understand having an accident can be frustrating on its own, however, you must understand a few things before you go to making accusations caused by incorrect answers by an assistant wi

Comments
Opinion
County-Owned Property Committee should know the budget process

County-Owned Property Committee should know the budget process

January 31st, 2014 8:55 am by LOIS RASNAKE

Regarding the Jan. 28 article concerning the County-Owned Property Committee: I know when all committees meet. I get my information from the Press on Mondays, or I look at the Washington County website.

Comments
Opinion
Guns in local parks? General Assembly wants to take away local decision

Guns in local parks? General Assembly wants to take away local decision

January 31st, 2014 8:53 am by Johnson City Press

Johnson City commissioners voted in 2009 to continue a ban on guns in city parks.

Comments
Opinion
ACA is law, let’s move on and help Tennessee

ACA is law, let’s move on and help Tennessee

January 30th, 2014 9:55 am by JENNIFER HELTON HANN

I read with dismay Lt. Gov. Ramsey’s claim in his Insight column on Jan. 19 that gone were the days of defending against “an onslaught of bad Democratic legislation.”

Comments
Opinion
We can’t ignore reliable, affordable energy source

We can’t ignore reliable, affordable energy source

January 30th, 2014 9:53 am by Johnson City Press

This month’s bitter cold temperatures have resulted in power suppliers to the region, including the Tennessee Valley Authority, calling on customers to engage in voluntary conservation efforts.

Comments
Opinion
Park and paving

Park and paving

January 29th, 2014 8:46 am by WAYNE JONES

If Johnson City has to purchase more land for a park, it should take action on paving roads into Willow Springs Park.

Comments
Opinion
Venues offer pros and cons for ETSU athletics

Venues offer pros and cons for ETSU athletics

January 29th, 2014 8:45 am by RAY BENNETT

The (East Tennessee State University) Mini-Dome is a terrible basketball gym, but was a fun, quirky and unique venue to watch a football game.

Comments
Opinion
Cable barriers must be properly maintained

Cable barriers must be properly maintained

January 29th, 2014 8:42 am by Johnson City Press

Even under the best of conditions, driving on portions of Interstates 26 and 81 can be particularly maddening for considerate motorists.

Comments
Opinion
Vote for Graybeal

Vote for Graybeal

January 27th, 2014 9:13 am by JOHN W. WILLIS

The local political races are beginning to develop. I wanted to get my opinion out early. In politics, if you’re on time, you’re late

Comments
Opinion
Local towing racket

Local towing racket

January 27th, 2014 9:11 am by LINDA JORDAN

Recently, my son’s vehicle was run off the road and a tire blew.

Comments