Johnson City Press Thursday, July 31, 2014
Opinion
Our laws inclued equal rights for women and patient safety

Our laws inclued equal rights for women and patient safety

October 31st, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

I was disappointed by the opinion column of Oct. 27 on the Hippocratic Oath, first by the paper’s decision to give broad coverage to such a narrow view and by the column itself.

Comments
Opinion
Be save and look out for trick-or-treaters

Be save and look out for trick-or-treaters

October 31st, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

Drivers should take extra care on city streets tonight

Comments
Opinion
ETSU outsourcing

ETSU outsourcing

October 30th, 2013 7:00 pm by Staff Report

So, outsourcing the custodial workers at East Tennessee State University will save pennies. To really save money, ETSU should outsource President Brian Noland.

Comments
Opinion
‘We’ll all be judged’

‘We’ll all be judged’

October 30th, 2013 6:00 pm by Staff Report

As I read the recent letter from the lady about Sinking Creek Baptist Church, I realized this is just another sign of the things to come

Comments
Opinion
United States Constitution grants freedom of religion

United States Constitution grants freedom of religion

October 30th, 2013 5:03 pm by Staff Report

I felt your front-page story about Sinking Creek Baptist Church was very unnecessary.

Comments
Opinion
Help Second Harvest feed hungry residents

Help Second Harvest feed hungry residents

October 30th, 2013 4:59 pm by Staff Report

With Thanksgiving now less than five weeks away, Second Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Tennessee needs your help in filling the pantry.

Comments
Opinion
Will you be dressing up for Halloween?

Will you be dressing up for Halloween?

October 28th, 2013 9:17 am by Staff Report

There will be lot of Americans — young and old — dressed up like ghosts, superheroes and zombies roaming around Thursday.

Comments
Opinion
Corporal punishment

Corporal punishment

October 27th, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

The recent Forum letter under the headline “Ban paddling” is a misrepresentation of the facts. The author states that every research finds fault with regard to the use of corporal punishment.

Comments
Opinion
Improvements downtown are grand

Improvements downtown are grand

October 27th, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

Having lived in Johnson City my entire life (65 years), I have seen a lot of changes and talk of changes — especially in the downtown area.

Comments
Opinion
Director fighting to keep ETSU’s ROTC program

Director fighting to keep ETSU’s ROTC program

October 27th, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

East Tennessee State University’s ROTC program has a proud history. Throughout its 60 years of existence, cadets associated with the program have distinguished themselves in both the classroom and on the drill field.

Comments