Johnson City Press Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Opinion
Power outage info

Power outage info

November 4th, 2013 10:30 am by Staff Report

Great. The Johnson City Power Board has announced an online outage mapping system that can display near real-time outage information.

Comments
Opinion
Bullying is a problem in public schools

Bullying is a problem in public schools

November 4th, 2013 9:35 am by Staff Report

Despite the best efforts of educators to curtail it, bullying remains a problem in public schools

Comments
Regional & National Opinion
Do you agree with JCPB donation to ETSU project?

Do you agree with JCPB donation to ETSU project?

November 4th, 2013 9:03 am by Staff Report

In 2006, the Johnson City Power Board voted to make a $500,000 commitment to East Tennessee State University to help establish a new pharmacy school at the university

Comments
Opinion

Change your clocks and replace batteries

November 2nd, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

Don’t forget to “fall back” an hour before going to bed tonight. Daylight-saving time ends 2 a.m. Sunday, which means it would be a good idea to turn your clocks back an hour to standard time before turning in for the night.

Comments
Opinion
Health care website

Health care website

November 1st, 2013 7:29 pm by Staff Report

In reference to the Obamacare website rollout, Murphy’s Law has it right.

Comments
Opinion
What has Roe done?

What has Roe done?

November 1st, 2013 7:28 pm by Staff Report

In an email I received today from our congressman Phil Roe titled “Moving Forward,” Dr. Roe states: “As I’ve said before, East Tennesseans didn’t give me the job of shutting down the government. ...

Comments
Opinion
Gun owners should have to carry insurance

Gun owners should have to carry insurance

November 1st, 2013 7:27 pm by Staff Report

Americans repeatedly endure the unlawful discharge of firearms and the ensuing devastation with increasing regularity.

Comments
Opinion
What do you think about sale of Unicoi hospital to MSHA?

What do you think about sale of Unicoi hospital to MSHA?

November 1st, 2013 7:23 pm by Staff Report

The deal, at last, appears to be done

Comments
Opinion
Our laws inclued equal rights for women and patient safety

Our laws inclued equal rights for women and patient safety

October 31st, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

I was disappointed by the opinion column of Oct. 27 on the Hippocratic Oath, first by the paper’s decision to give broad coverage to such a narrow view and by the column itself.

Comments
Opinion
Be save and look out for trick-or-treaters

Be save and look out for trick-or-treaters

October 31st, 2013 12:00 am by Staff Report

Drivers should take extra care on city streets tonight

Comments