Johnson City Press Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Opinion
Global warming

Global warming

December 18th, 2013 10:00 am by RON McCARLEY

Whenever you see or read something about global warming, ask yourself what’s really being said and why they’re trying so hard to convince you.

Comments
Opinion
Amazon drones

Amazon drones

December 18th, 2013 9:40 am by DON WHITTAMORE

A drone delivery system might inspire the criminal element in our society to alter their methods of operation.

Comments
Opinion
Vietnam veterans

Vietnam veterans

December 18th, 2013 9:20 am by HERBERT D. ZEIGLER JR.

I was issued Vietnam veteran automobile plates because my six years (1962-1968) of service fell within the dates of the Vietnam War.

Comments
Opinion
People have right to protect themselves — anywhere

People have right to protect themselves — anywhere

December 18th, 2013 8:49 am by TERRY DIXON

I read with interest the recent article on guns in parks. Johnson City rates 8 out of 100 — 100 being lowest and 1 being the highest — by Neighborhoodscout.com for safety.

Comments
Opinion
‘Give something that means something’

‘Give something that means something’

December 18th, 2013 8:46 am by Johnson City Press

You don’t have to be a doctor or even a paramedic to aid someone in a medical emergency, but it does help to have a basic knowledge of CPR.

Comments
Opinion
Alzheimer’s, flouride

Alzheimer’s, flouride

December 16th, 2013 1:00 pm by ROGER M. CLITES

How many people did you hear of who had Alzheimer’s disease when you were young?

Comments
Opinion
Lost in the past

Lost in the past

December 16th, 2013 12:00 pm by ALAN HOWELL

The columns of Kenneth Gough are always entertaining and provoking. I enjoy his history lessons as well. They help me to see where his mind resides — in the past.

Comments
Opinion
Affordable Care Act

Affordable Care Act

December 16th, 2013 11:00 am by BILL HOWES

Thank you for keeping this important issue (the Affordable Care Act) in view.

Comments
Opinion
Not mediocre

Not mediocre

December 16th, 2013 10:00 am by JAMES C. HAGER

The Dec. 8 edition of the Johnson City Press highlighted the ceremony of the 72nd anniversary of the attack on Pearl Harbor, a most patriotic and newsworthy article. However, on page 3B, a cartoon declared that the American flag is a symbol of mediocrity.

Comments
Opinion
Johnson City could use some festive new Christmas decor

Johnson City could use some festive new Christmas decor

December 16th, 2013 9:23 am by JUDY PESCH

Please bring some new Christmas lights to Johnson City. The half-lit snowflakes that have been put up for the past gazillion years have lost their sparkle.

Comments