Johnson City Press Saturday, December 20, 2014
Opinion
Still complaining

Still complaining

December 11th, 2013 9:30 am by KENNETH T. FORTUNE

Kenneth Gough thinks people who want and sign up for insurance through the Affordable Care Act are “useful idiots” because they are responsible and want health insurance for themselves and their families.

Comments
Opinion
Gough hates Affordable Care Act and idiots, but can’t say why

Gough hates Affordable Care Act and idiots, but can’t say why

December 11th, 2013 8:48 am by IAN WATSON

Kenneth Gough’s column (“ ‘Useful idiots’ will be made to pay for Obamacare”) in Sunday’s paper was highly successful in expressing a negative opinion about the Affordable Care Act, but failed completely to explain the reason.

Comments
Opinion
Cutting Hall tax would hurt local taxpayers

Cutting Hall tax would hurt local taxpayers

December 11th, 2013 8:45 am by Johnson City Press

A recent change to Tennessee’s Hall Income Tax on investments is an excellent example of the law of unintended consequences.

Comments
Opinion
Do good, be happy

Do good, be happy

December 10th, 2013 2:00 pm by CHARLOTTE BUSSELLE

As I opened my recent Sunday paper, I thought to myself: “OK, all you young people, do you want to devastate your lives by getting involved in yet another mind-destroying drug.

Comments
Opinion
Guns in parks

Guns in parks

December 10th, 2013 1:00 pm by JON LINK

The lead article in Monday’s paper is just another example of how government (at all levels) has its head in the sand when it comes to gun control.

Comments
Opinion
Cost cutting

Cost cutting

December 10th, 2013 11:00 am by JIM E. WILSON

Every time there is a federal budget crisis those in government say the first area to be affected will be Social Security.

Comments
Opinion
Prager is a bigot

Prager is a bigot

December 10th, 2013 10:00 am by DR. DAVID L. FAGELSON

Once again Dennis Prager has exposed himself to be nothing other than a right-wing shill.

Comments
Opinion
Dennis Prager’s column borders on insanity

Dennis Prager’s column borders on insanity

December 10th, 2013 9:00 am by TOM MOZEN

My interest in your paper centers around its editorial content. I have often remarked that you attempt to present both sides to a topic.

Comments
Opinion
Trail vs. shelter

Trail vs. shelter

December 9th, 2013 9:17 am by N. STITT

My message back to Dr. Daniel Schumaier (chairman of the Rails to Trails Task Force) regarding his statement that “everybody donating a little bit” to the Tweetsie Trail campaign is important —

Comments
Opinion
Spay and neuter pets

Spay and neuter pets

December 9th, 2013 9:16 am by TERESA CHAGRIN

Thank you for pointing out that opening a “no-kill” animal shelter is not the answer to Johnson City’s dog and cat overpopulation crisis.

Comments