Johnson City Press Friday, April 18, 2014
Opinion
America's tax rates

America's tax rates

April 9th, 2014 10:00 am by WILLIAM KAUFFMAN

If you read the news you can come to some interesting conclusions.

Comments
Opinion
God-fearing leaders

God-fearing leaders

April 9th, 2014 10:00 am by S.K. TAYLOR

We need leaders who are God fearing in our city and county.

Comments
Opinion
Good candidates

Good candidates

April 9th, 2014 9:30 am by DONA LEWIS

It pleases me that we have three very good men running for the Washington County Commission in the Jonesborough area this year.

Comments
Opinion
Vote for change

Vote for change

April 9th, 2014 9:15 am by ELIZABETH CALLIHAM

I am not writing this letter to smear anyone. I do not personally know any of the current Washington County commissioners, or those running against them.

Comments
Opinion
End commission's perks

End commission's perks

April 9th, 2014 8:41 am by GEORGE R. BECKER

It's time to end health care perks for Washington County commissioners. There has been $407,376 spent since September 2011 for these benefits.

Comments
Opinion
Can justice be served if staff is too small?

Can justice be served if staff is too small?

April 9th, 2014 8:40 am by Johnson City Press

It's been a problem for a number of years now, and it doesn't appear to be one that state lawmakers are eager to remedy anytime soon.

Comments
Opinion
Support Krieger

Support Krieger

April 8th, 2014 3:01 pm by PAUL and NANCY STANTON

It is with great pleasure that we support the candidacy of Tom Krieger in his quest for a seat on the Washington County Commission representing the 6th District.

Comments
Opinion
New sheriff

New sheriff

April 8th, 2014 3:01 pm by DON REIMER

In my opinion, it is time for a new sheriff of Washington County.

Comments
Opinion
Dirty politics

Dirty politics

April 8th, 2014 3:00 pm by J.R. HODGE

Whoever is putting out the pamphlets that say (Washington County Commissioner) Mark Ferguson is an embarrassment is a coward for not signing his name.

Comments
Opinion
Cut commissioners

Cut commissioners

April 8th, 2014 2:56 pm by JO ANN FERNSTROM

Washington County commissioners have a part-time job with full-time benefits and should have those benefits at least cut in half.

Comments