Johnson City Press Friday, April 25, 2014
Opinion
Take care of the Earth and report litterbugs

Take care of the Earth and report litterbugs

April 22nd, 2014 8:44 am by Johnson City Press

Today's celebrations of Earth Day call attention to the need to conserve, recycle and protect the vital resources of our planet.

Comments
Opinion
Brooks for judge

Brooks for judge premium content

April 21st, 2014 12:15 pm by BEVERLY HAFEN

I wish to tell the voters of Carter, Washington and Unicoi counties about what a quality candidate for Criminal Court Judge they have in Dennis Brooks.

Comments
Opinion
Admirable leaders

Admirable leaders

April 21st, 2014 11:45 am by P.D. MILLER

Most folks in this region used to look up to their county commissioners because they served with integrity, openness and served in what amounted to a voluntary position.

Comments
Opinion
Vote for Krieger

Vote for Krieger premium content

April 21st, 2014 11:15 am by Dr. GEORGE KARNES

I am writing this letter to urge the voters of the 6th Commission District to vote for Tom Krieger in the May 6 Republican Primary.

Comments
Opinion
Vote to end perks

Vote to end perks premium content

April 21st, 2014 10:42 am by CAL DORANSAN

Kudos to Washington County Commissioner Ethan Flynn for recognizing that county revenue can be better spent on capital projects instead of lining the pockets of commissioners, and to the Press (on March 13) for disclosing how much the commissioners are co

Comments
Opinion
Let the cracking of the eggs commence

Let the cracking of the eggs commence

April 21st, 2014 10:41 am by Johnson City Press

Today marks the 191st Peters Hollow Egg Fight in Carter County. Contestants will gather in this Stoney Creek community to vie for the championship of this annual egg-cracking spectacle.

Comments
Opinion
A little courtesy, obedience would make roads safer

A little courtesy, obedience would make roads safer

April 21st, 2014 10:19 am by Johnson City Press

Today we delve into yet another lesson from Driver's Education 101: Dealing with congestion at signal-controlled intersections caused by traffic stacking up in left- and right-turn lanes.

Comments
Opinion
Vote for Brooks

Vote for Brooks

April 18th, 2014 10:15 am by SANDY WHITE

I would like to recommend Dennis Brooks for Criminal Court Judge for the 1st Judicial District.

Comments
Opinion
Support Krieger

Support Krieger

April 18th, 2014 9:45 am by GARY D. MORGAN

I have known Tom Krieger for 35 years and had the pleasure of working with him for almost 10.

Comments
Opinion
Enough self-servers

Enough self-servers

April 18th, 2014 9:15 am by GORDON M. EDWARDS

I was very glad to see in your candidate interviews conducted recently that Tom Foster, Joe Grandy and Tom Krieger.

Comments