Johnson City Press Monday, September 1, 2014
Opinion
Treating the person

Treating the person

May 9th, 2014 9:30 am by JESSICA POFF

An estimated 36,570 people will hear the words "you have cancer" this year in Tennessee.

Comments
Opinion
Contributions being held hostage by demands

Contributions being held hostage by demands

May 9th, 2014 8:57 am by BRENDA S. FIELDEN

Is anyone else bothered by "Shelter plan expanding to satisfy donors' demands"?

Comments
Opinion
Foster parents, mentors make a difference in children's lives

Foster parents, mentors make a difference in children's lives

May 9th, 2014 8:55 am by Johnson City Press

May is National Foster Care Awareness Month. It's a time to call attention to the plight of foster children and to encourage more Americans to become involved.

Comments
Opinion
Election brought drama, but may help end some drama

Election brought drama, but may help end some drama

May 8th, 2014 8:42 am by Johnson City Press

Whew! What an election night in Washington County.It was truly was one for the books (and not necessarily in a good way).

Comments
Opinion
Religious rights

Religious rights

May 7th, 2014 10:25 am by ALTON STEPHENS

As a Christian I feel that we have had and still have the vast majority of rights offered to Americans.

Comments
Opinion
ETSU football

ETSU football

May 7th, 2014 10:00 am by HANK NYSTROM

I recall when East Tennessee State University had football the last time and I could count on the Saturday and Sunday Press to carry accounts of the week's fights and drunkenness of the football players.

Comments
Opinion
Capital punishment

Capital punishment

May 7th, 2014 9:45 am by EMMA MARIE BERG

I will believe in capital punishment when I can conceive of Jesus pulling the switch.

Comments
Opinion
Show no sympathy

Show no sympathy

May 7th, 2014 9:30 am by GARY WHITSON

Tennessee should not end the death penalty. The inmates on Death Row had no sympathy for their victims.

Comments
Opinion
JCPB donation

JCPB donation

May 7th, 2014 9:00 am by PETER PADUCH

Several customers of the Johnson City Power Board hired attorney Jerome Cochran to inquire into a $500,000 donation from the Johnson City Power Board to East Tennessee State University for the construction of a performing arts center. We believe this does

Comments
Opinion
Environmentalists oppose comforts; global populations will decline

Environmentalists oppose comforts; global populations will decline

May 7th, 2014 8:46 am by RON McCARLEY

Environmental organizations and climate alarmists are constantly saying we need to protect the environment and fight global warming for our children's and grandchildren's sakes, but their actions paint a disturbing picture of disregard for human life.

Comments