Johnson City Press Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Opinion
Meth sentencing

Meth sentencing

March 12th, 2014 8:45 am by STEVE OSBORN

As the chairman of the Sevier County Tea Party, I read a lot of in-state newspapers. I ran across your article asking a good question, and thought I'd give my two cents.

Comments
Opinion
Penalties for meth

Penalties for meth

March 12th, 2014 8:44 am by HAROLD WHITAKER

I take pseudoephedrine for allergies and sinus problems per living in East Tennessee.

Comments
Opinion
Comcast monopoly and lack of service

Comcast monopoly and lack of service

March 12th, 2014 8:43 am by ANTHONY W. NORTON

I am writing to see if something can be done about the county's choice of cable provider (i.e. Comcast) which essentially provides a monopoly on cable services for Washington County.

Comments
Opinion
Congratulations to state champion Lady Cyclones

Congratulations to state champion Lady Cyclones

March 12th, 2014 8:41 am by Johnson City Press

Congratulations go to the Lady Cyclones for winning the Class AA state basketball tournament Saturday night in Murfreesboro. With the 66-52 victory over Knox Fulton, Elizabethton High School secured the first-ever girls state basketball title for a team f

Comments
Opinion
Obama is bad

Obama is bad

March 11th, 2014 8:58 am by KENNETH ALBERT EHMKE

Listen up America: Under President Obama and the Democrats, this country has lost its pride, respect, esteem, dignity and its leadership of the democratic process.

Comments
Opinion
GOP and unions

GOP and unions

March 11th, 2014 8:57 am by MARK TOGNA

The Republican Party politicians were way out of line in trying to influence the Volkswagen union vote.

Comments
Opinion
Should pseudoephedrine be sold by prescription only?

Should pseudoephedrine be sold by prescription only?

March 10th, 2014 9:21 am by Johnson City Press

Law enforcement officials in the region say legislation proposed by Gov. Bill Haslam to limit the amount of pseudoephedrine Tennesseans can buy without a prescription is a good step in battling methamphetamine.

Comments
Opinion
Execute to fit crime

Execute to fit crime

March 10th, 2014 9:14 am by JAY C. WHEELER

When it comes to a killing, most of the time victims do not have a choice about life or death - the criminal makes the choice for victims.

Comments
Opinion
Minimum wage

Minimum wage

March 10th, 2014 9:12 am by CHRISTY A. RABETOY

The minimum wage leads to working taxpayers funding the basic necessities of other Americans, who often have only completed a high school education.

Comments
Opinion
Unions corrupt

Unions corrupt

March 10th, 2014 9:11 am by HARVEY CRAIN

Much has been said about the failure of the union to organize the workers at the Volkswagen plant in Chattanooga. Many are decrying the loss and blaming it on the Republicans. If that be true, it sure raises my regard for them.

Comments