Johnson City Press Wednesday, July 1, 2015
News Local News Education

Local college presidents among those encouraging immigration reform

June 6th, 2013 4:29 pm by Associated Press

Local college presidents among those encouraging immigration reform

MEMPHIS — The following is a list of Tennessee college and university chancellors and presidents who signed a letter sent to U.S. Sens. Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker urging that they support a bi-partisan immigration reform bill.

John Morgan, Chancellor of the Tennessee Board of Regents system

Jimmy Cheek, The University of Tennessee in Knoxville

Nick Zeppos, Vanderbilt University

Shirley Raines, University of Memphis

Brian Noland, East Tennessee State University

Robert Fisher, Belmont University

John Smarrelli, Christian Brothers University

Harvill Eaton, Cumberland University

James Williams, Fisk University

Greg Jordan, King College

Gary Weedman, Johnson University

James Dawson, Lincoln Memorial University

Randy Lowry, Lipscomb University

Kenneth Schwab, Middle Tennessee School for Anesthesia

Bill Greer, Milligan College

Gordon Bietz, Southern Adventist University

Richard Phillips, Southern College of Optometry

Glenda Glover, Tennessee State University

Philip Oldham, Tennessee Tech University

Dan Boone, Trevecca Nazarene University

Nancy Moody, Tusculum College

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press.

comments powered by Disqus