Leave Feedback

Thomas grabs Three Rivers' player of the year honors

Douglas Fritz • Nov 25, 2013 at 11:29 AM

Ethan Thomas stood tall at the end of the Three Rivers Conference football season.The Elizabethton running back, who finished the regular season with 1,454 yards rushing and 17 touchdowns despite missing two games with an injury, was chosen as player of the year, the league announced Monday morning.Thomas helped the Cyclones go undefeated in league play under the direction of Shawn Witten, who was selected as the coach of the year.Elizabethton also had Adam Mullins, who was picked as the defensive linemen of the year.Sullivan South quarterback Dylan Wieger was the pick as the offensive player of the year while teammate Kyle Bond got the nod as the defensive player of the year.Johnson County's David Eller was chosen as the offensive lineman of the year while Sullivan North's Jacob Japser was selected as athlete of the year.All-Three Rivers All Conference teamPlayer of the Year — Ethan Thomas, ElizabethtonOffensive — Dylan Weiger, Sullivan SouthDefensive — Kyle Bond, Sullivan SouthOffensive Lineman — David Eller, Johnson CountyDefensive Lineman — Adam Mullins, ElizabethtonAthlete — Jacob Jasper, Sullivan NorthCoach — Shawn WittenElizabethton — Andrew Byers, Tyler Hubbard, Chris Cifers, Jacob Woodby, Markus Olds, Jon Webb, Caleb Bailey, Logan Birchfield, Matt Lingerfelt, Caleb ArmstrongSullivan South — Jacob Stricker, Evan Headrick, Cody Shipley, Christian Comsa, Josh Booker, Blake Christian, Tommy Morris, Hunter HarenSullivan North — Bryson Salyers, Kody Goins, Nick Copas, Matt Duncan, Zach Duncan, Tyler ArnoldJohnson County — Patrick South, Kenny Brown, Tristian Hill, Jeff Brooks, Jordan GrubbHappy Valley — Josh Hannonds, Tyler Marlowe , Phillip Garland, Eli Hyder, Austin HicksUnicoi County — Hunter Burnett, Eli Gillis, Luke Fronckoski, Lucas Hensley, Thomas TiptonSullivan East — Curt Lunceford, Sean Embree, Dillon McCroskeyHonorable mentionElizabethton — Eric Carter, Michael Fowler, Austin Depew, Christian Glover, Cullen CusackSullivan South — Austin Jones, Will Blair, Bradley Harris, Hogan Jones, Austin BeardSullivan North — Brett Peters, Austin Linton, Seth Maxwell, Mickey DeBriel, Jon GreenHappy Valley — Conner Cross, Ethan Barnett, Devon Peters, James Hartley, Dalton ShoweJohnson County — Greg Roark, Jake Greer, Robert BowerPayton Fenner, Kevin DempseyUnicoi County — Trevor Berry, Bodhi Bradford, Cody HarrisEric Arnett, Justin NelsonSullivan East — Nelson Elliot, Dalton Smith, Gunner Griffith, Aaron Frye, Cole Green

Recommended for You